MILGRAM: Mahiru “This Is How To Be In Love With You” MV Text

Translation of the text shown on-screen as part of the music video (so not covered by the official subtitles) in the first trial song for Prisoner 06 Mahiru in the MILGRAM music project.

Timestamps and screenshots provided below.

As this MV is done in the style of a fashion magazine, each screenshot translation is split between right and left page for clarity.

Please note that there may be some inaccuracies in the transliterations due to parts of the video being out of focus/parts of sentences being cut off by the edge of the video.

0:15

This Is How To Be In Love With You

The university’s exam period ends tomorrow so I’ve got a day off for the first time in a while. I’ve been careful about doing stretches properly after I get out of the bath. I’m just copying something I saw though, so I wonder if I’m doing it right, I don’t really know. Whatever the case, I have to make sure I’m always ready.

0:26

Right:

This Is How To Be In Love With You

[Small text under heading is the same as that in “0:15”]

Become someone people will fall in love with at any time! 16 day memorial
Produced by Mahiru

Wanting to be cute even within your own home! For the sake of tomorrow’s you, treat yourself by wearing something soft and fluffy♡
Hoodie, undershirt, shorts, socks, head band / All personal possessions

Left:

Mahiru’s 14 items to stop men’s hearts with your feminine charm
Learn how to do everything from the distinct slim silhouette that’s popular with men to playing the part of the mature oneesan.
Be sure to get the items that catch your eyes♪

a: Old shirt that never goes out of fashion
b: Handsome denim jacket that can also be worn in a cute way
c: Short puffer jacket to give you a silhouette anyone would love
d: Long pleated skirt to give off that good girl image
e: Logo T-shirt that’s matches both a more rough style and simplicity
f: Knit cardigan in a chic mature colour
g: Striped shirt-style dress to make you look thinner
h: Chiffon blouse that will bring together any outfit♪
i: I really love this colour♡ Shirt with bold frills
j: Pistachio green dress made out of super soft material
k: Long knit dress to make you look more sexy
l: Denim pants to show off how nice your legs are and also look more energetic
m: Cute gathered skirt in a more adult dusty colour
n: Dress that screams “this year’s fashion!”

0:32

Right:

Give off an easy-going vibe with mellow green

Day. 2

An easy-going dress goes perfectly with the spring weather. The natural colour of the pistachio green will make you stand out as being refined! Sandals on your feet and a relaxed smile on your face♡
Blouse, dress, bag, sandals, bangles / All personal possessions

Left:

Day. 2

On a morning when it looks like something new’s about to start, make sure you’re ready with a café late

I went to a coffee shop I saw in a magazine. I’ve always wanted to become “a regular” for something like this. I only just arrived in Tokyo recently, so everything seems so new and fun. Now if only there was love on the horizon too there’d be nothing else to say. Just kidding.

0:39

Right:

With a mature tone, even in the middle of study you can attract attention for a new meeting

On the terrace at university, when I met eyes with that person I knew it must be fate. I might have been born purely so I could one day end up together with him. Or not, am I just overthinking things?

Left:

Day. 3

A casual mature look brought together with a shared beige tone. Hair tied up neatly to give off a healthy appearance.
Undershirt, pants, cardigan, tote bag, sneakers, necklace, wristwatch, earrings / All personal possessions

0:58

Right:

Give off a fresh impression with a cheerful orange♡ Hair in a half-up style using gold to capture their attention.
Blouse, pants, bag, bangles, earrings, hair accessory / All personal possessions

Day. 4

point: Hair Style

I ran into the person I’m interested in at the bread shop. This has to be fate, right? In the end I ended up buying the same bread as he got, but I maybe don’t need this much… > < I wasn’t thinking about the calories.

1:04

Right:

Day. 5

point: watch

Left:

Today I started talking to him by chance, and he told me that his hobby is running. Without thinking I took a chance where I saw it and told him “I’m interested too!” so now we’re going to go running together. Even though I’m really bad at exercise…… I’ve never run so much in my life. Totally exhausted.

Don’t lose focus even when exercising! The pastel tones mean not only do you look ready to go but also give off a cute oneesan appeal.
Hoodie, T-shirt, shorts, leggings, cap, sneakers, wristwatch / All personal possessions

1:10

Right:

Work-style casual outfit that lets you move around easily. Use earrings to give it a personal touch♡
Shirt, pants, apron, sneakers, earrings / All personal possessions

Left:

Day. 6

point: simple nail

I started a part-time job at the flower shop I’ve been really interested in. Would you believe it, the person I’m interested in walked past. I wonder if he’ll come in someday. I’m now even more excited about going in to work. Not just that, even. Every day is exciting.

1:18

Right:

Day. 7

point: bag

At the cafe on my day off, reading a new book by an author I like. I’ve loved romance novels since before, but now they’re even more interesting. The feelings described on these pages are no longer just an “aspiration” for me. I truly know them now.

Left:

Wearing a cute jacket over your shoulders is something you can pull off at any time of year! An orange bag matches the summer atmosphere.
Denim jacket, T-shirt, skirt, sandals, bag, earrings, hair accessory, bracelet / All personal possessions

1:42

Right:

Even for a rougher style of dress you can’t be careless! Painted toenails and a necklace show some attention to detail to make for a sexy casual style.
T-shirt, shorts, sandals, necklace / All personal possessions

Left:

Day. 8

Plan of Action: Wait and ambush him in casual dress

I’m waiting for him until his part-time job is over. It’s a bit cold at this time of night, but I don’t mind at all. After all, I have something I absolutely have to tell him.

1:48

Right:

Day. 8

The result of the late-night park date is……?

In the middle of the night at the park, we talked with each other for hours. While talking to him, though, it felt like no time had passed at all. You’re wondering what the result was……? That’s a secret. You can probably tell the answer just by looking at my face though, right?

1:52

Right:

It’s my first time going on a date to a bar, so my heart was pounding. I found out today that he’s actually not very good with alcohol. Or actually, maybe it’s just that I’m strong? He was super cute even while drinking himself unconscious!

Left:

Corpse Reviver
Brandy
Apple Brandy
Italian Vermouth

For a date at the bar, be careful to make sure your face can be seen! Mix silver and gold accessories for added charm, and style your hair while wet for a more adult look.
Dress, bag, pumps, earrings / All personal possessions

Day. 9

2:02

Right:

Can’t go without my regular maintenance! ……he’s not the brightest, so hasn’t noticed though. The beautician I go to is actually my advisor when it comes to love too. She’s taught me so much……

Left:

Have fun spending a day to yourself to recharge all your feminine charms. The combination of beige and pink will make you love yourself as well.
Hoodie, skirt, boots, bag, earrings / All personal possessions

2:05

Right:

We went to one of the filming locations for a movie we both like! This sort of thing can only happen in Tokyo huh! It really must be fate that even our taste in movies lines up. I feel like a totally different person to before I met him……

Day. 11

For a date when you’re walking around you definitely want pants and low heels so as not to spoil the day! Wear fake glasses for a change of pace to give off an intelligent air♡
Knit vest, blouse, pumps, bag, earrings, glasses / All personal possessions

2:11

Right:

When asked to his house, go all out making yourself look refined♡ A shirt-style dress may seem plain, but a shrewd dress style will definitely leave a good impression.
Long knit dress, shirt-style dress, boots, bag, earrings / All personal possessions

Left:

I was invited to his house for the first time. It was my first time going to a man’s house, I was so nervous I didn’t eat anything all day…… I don’t actually remember much!

Day. 12

2:47

Right:

Day. 13

I was invited to go to a relative’s wedding. Brides are always so beautiful, I’d love to be like that someday too. Ever since I was young, I’ve dreamed of being able to get married to the person I love. Maybe it isn’t just a dream any more though.

Since you’re dressing up, it’s a time to go all out with the pretty styling. The pale pink dress and fur coat are a coordination for someone dreaming of the future.
Overcoat, dress, pumps, bag, bracelet, earrings / All personal possessions

2:53

Right:

Day. 14

An outdoor cinema date with him under the stars. How stylish! A French film I like was screening that I really, really wanted to see, so I begged him to come too. A girl really is at her cutest when she’s in love.

Just because it’s outdoors doesn’t mean you can relax too much! Even when picking out a date outfit to protect you from the cold, you still want to protect that loveable silhouette.
Overcoat, shirt, skirt, bag, scarf, earrings, hair accessory / All personal possessions

3:00

Right:

Day. 15

My first shrine visit of the year was together with him. Obviously I know what I want to wish for. Please let us stay together like this forever. Please don’t let anyone else get in our way.

Left:

The hatsumode style you can only wear once per year! Add small pieces for decoration like zori or a metal-clasp bag to dress yourself up with all your might.
Furisode, obi, haneri, tabi, geta, bag / All personal possessions

3:07

Left:

A shirt-style dress with a tie dye pattern that’s very fashionable this year balances nicely with the purple cardigan, coming together in a style that’s both up on the trends while also looking refined!
Cardigan, dress, earrings / All personal possessions

Day. 16

Before he comes home, I’ve cooked so it’ll be ready waiting for him. I’ve kept notes on all his favourites, and I’ve been practicing cooking them! I can’t wait to see his surprised face when he sees.

Published by

ロチ

Literally just some dude.

3 thoughts on “MILGRAM: Mahiru “This Is How To Be In Love With You” MV Text”

Leave a comment