Milgram Web Translation

Translation of the character profiles etc. that are on the MILGRAM official website.

Will be updated as new information is posted on the website (and as I get around to doing some of the older stuff……).

Second Trial

The Second Trial Teaser Movie:

Haruka: What, so I should’ve just done this from the start……

Yuno: I don’t need to be lectured to like that. Do you just want to make yourself feel even better?

Futa: It wasn’t me. It wasn’t my fault. Like anyone would die from that normally! The one who spread it wasn’t me anyway.

Mu: Hey everyone, you’re being mean~ If you do that it’ll hurt~

Shidou: Have you ever taken out a person’s insides? The weight of a human life, there’s no difference between people. And therefore…… I will save the lives I want to save.

Mahiru: Don’t say you like someone so flippantly! It’ll disappear…… words like “love,” don’t use them!

Kazui: Er, so…… could you listen to what I say without laughing? I……

Amane: You scorned me! And you scored God! You won’t be forgiven! I definitely won’t forgive you! [scream]

Mikoto: [scream] You’re all fucking annoying! I’ll beat you all to death, pieces of shit!!!

Kotoko: What do you think? Does it hurt? Purge complete. This is the appropriate punishment.

Website Voice Lines:

Haruka:

1 – Ah, good morning, guard. I’m Sakurai Haruka. ……what is it? Did I do something weird?

2 – So this means I was forgiven, right? So you approve of how I feel, right? I’m super happy.

3 – You think my atmosphere has changed……? Ah, the clothes and hair clips were chosen for my by Mu-san. What do you think? Mu-san is a really nice person, she always looks out for me.

4 – Um, I keep feeling like there’s a lot of people watching me here. The others have mentioned it too, that’s it’s a bit eerie. But I actually like it. Is that weird?

5 – Milgram is a lot of fun. You take notice of me a lot, and Mu-san looks out for me a lot, so I had a thought. Since the outside world never paid any attention to me, maybe I don’t need to go back……

Yuno:

1 – Morning, guard. My name is Kashiki Yuno. Do you remember?

2 – Ok, guard! Thank you for forgiving me! ……is that what you want me to say?

3 – Hm? I haven’t changed especially? Hmmm, I guess I’ve just cooled down a bit. What a pain.

4 – I can really feel it. The idea people have that to do something like this I have to have some kind of tragic backstory. Do I really have to? There’s nothing like that. How stupid.

5 – Forgive, not forgive, it’s basically just a game. Something like that won’t make me feel any warmer. ……if you aren’t going to hold me, I don’t care.

Futa:

1 – ……Kajiyama Futa. You sure took your time, guard. What have you even been doing?

2 – Why…… why am I being made out to be a murderer? What I did and their death might have had nothing to do with each other.

3 – These injuries…… it’s because I was attacked by her, by Kotoko. What’s wrong with her? ……*gasp* was it on your orders?

4 – I feel like shit. It just feels like I’m constantly, constantly being judged. What are you saying I even did? I just……

5 – I’m not in the wrong…… I think. If you say what I did can’t be forgiven, then what about what you’re doing now……

Mu:

1 – I’m Kusunoki Mu. Guard, it’s been a while.

2 – Eh? Of course, it’s a given. I didn’t do anything wrong. But…… I always believed you’d understand me. Thank you.

3 – Before I was super scared, but now I feel really relaxed. Also…… Haruka-kun is super nice. He’ll listen to whatever I say.

4 – It looks like you were going back and forth with your decision, but you don’t need to do that. There’s no need to think too hard about it. You saw, right? I…… didn’t do anything wrong, right?

5 – I’ve started thinking maybe I might as well just stay here forever. The outside world is just full of things that hurt me. ……it’s a bit lonely to think I’ll never see Mama or Papa again though. 

Shidou:

1 – Kirisaki Shidou. It’s been a while since we last saw each other, Es-kun. A lot of things have happened while you were gone.

2 – So you forgave me. Even though I asked you not to. Why? I’d like to hear what you were thinking.

3 – Fights have started breaking out amongst the prisoners, and some have sustained major injuries. I don’t want to have any lives lost unnecessarily. Since I’m able to help treat them, I need to do what I can.

4 – *sigh* ……I don’t understand. Why was I forgiven? It’s just as I told you, countless lives were lost because of me. You saw it in the song and video, right? So why……?

5 – I told you I don’t want you to forgive me. But it’s true that because I was forgiven I’ve been able to save the lives of some of the other prisoners. I can’t tell you not to forgive me any more. I have to keep living…… otherwise I can’t protect them.

Mahiru:

1 – Shiina Mahiru…… It’s been a while, Es-kun. I’ve…… missed you.

2 – You…… didn’t forgive me, huh. So my love is a “sin.” ……so there’s no point in me living. Well, I already knew that. Ever since that day……

3 – These injuries…… while you were sleeping…… I think it was Kotoko, probably. If it wasn’t for Shidou-san, I probably would’ve died…… It doesn’t hurt. Compared to my heart after you wouldn’t forgive it, not at all.

4 – I’ve always been hearing voices condemning me. I thought nothing was stronger than love. But it’s painful when it never dies down.

5 – Spending time at Milgram, I started to love everyone here. I love you too, Es-kun! But…… me loving other people, is unforgivable……

Kazui:

1 – Morning. ……hahaha, you’re a bit of a sleepyhead, guard. I’m Mukuhara Kazui. Do you remember?

2 – I…… was forgiven by you, is that right? Thinking about what I’ve done, I’m a bit conflicted. Ah, but then again, maybe I’m only saying that from the safety of the position of having been forgiven.

3 – Personally I haven’t changed much. Yuzuriha-chan has attacked some of the other prisoners. I was able to protect Futa, but I didn’t make it in time for Shiina-chan. I regret that……

4 – I think I’m just a liar through and through. Well, not to worry. One day you’ll see through them all. I’m prepared to accept whatever you say when that happens.

5 – I don’t know what Milgram’s true aim is. But as long as I’m able to move freely, I’ll be able to fight off assailants. ……ah, not that I’m using that as a reason to say you need to fogive me.

Amane:

1 – Momose Amane. Don’t make me lose even more faith in you:

2 – So you decided you don’t forgive me. If you don’t fix your way of thinking, we’ll never forgive you for all eternity.

3 – Kirisaki Shidou. What he’s doing is a taboo. I warned him. If he keeps going I’ll have to punish him. And if he doesn’t want that, he should stop. You can do that, right?

4 – Honestly…… I had high hopes for you, but you understand nothing.

5 – What we think is right and wrong is evidently not the same as what Milgram thinks is right and wrong. Milgram is an incorrect world. But I’ll forgive you this once. We value thought. You should think hard about it.

Mikoto:

1 – Ah, guard, it’s been a while. Ah, ow…… my head hurts……

2 – So I wasn’t forgiven. How cruel, even though I said I didn’t do anything. It’s making me resentful.

3 – I feel like my whole body hurts…… I’m tired and my memory keeps getting vague…… I mean, that’s happened to me a couple of times before, but it feels like it’s getting worse.

4 – I don’t understand anything that’s happening. Why do I have to keep suffering like this? I can’t stand it.

5 – Oi, guard brat. Don’t keep adding to my[1] stress. In order to protect myself[2], I’ll[1] do whatever I have to.


Notes:
[1] First person pronoun “ore” used by Mikoto’s more violent personality in the drama CD.
[2] First person pronoun “boku” used by regular Mikoto.

Kotoko:

1 – Good morning, Es. I’m Yuzuriha Kotoko, your fangs.

2 – Fufu, just as I thought, you want my help. I’ll respond to your wishes and expectations. Using all of my strength, of course.

3 – I’ve given all the prisoners you deemed guilty their punishment. To fit with Milgram’s system, I stopped before killing them. You still need time to properly consider. ……what’s with that expression?

4 – I said before that I’m willing to follow your judgement, but you were soft on them. There’s some more that I wouldn’t have forgiven. If only I was the guard instead. Well, no use in complaining.

5 – I’ll be quiet for now. I’ll await the end of your next judgement. I’ll make my move after that. Don’t worry, I’m your ally. Let’s bring evil to justice together!

Published by

ロチ

Literally just some dude.

Leave a comment