Confessions of a Certain Classmate “K” (Slow Damage Side Story)

Short story from the bonus Slow Damage Original Booklet that comes with the first press limited edition of the game.

Contains spoilers for the main story of Slow Damage.

Warning: NSFW

Confessions of a Certain Classmate “K”

Fuchii Kabura

––Anyone, man or woman, regardless of who they are[1].

It was because he would sleep with anyone without question that people called him “Towa.”

Despite the fact this nickname was obviously meant to be an insult, it seemed that the man himself didn’t have any problem with it.

Personally, I wasn’t acquainted with him…… with Towa, and I never really paid much attention to him.

The only reason I took any notice of him at all was that my classmate in middle school, Izumi Rei, really liked to talk about him.

Since Izumi and I sat next to each other in class, we ended up spending a lot of time together, but when we graduated we went to different schools.

We kept in touch for a while after that, but after I moved to the mainland with my family for university we fell out of contact.

From what I’ve heard, he’s now working at a bar somewhere. Meanwhile, I’m working at a corporate job on the mainland, and got married and had a kid with one of my co-workers there.

The reason I’ve come from that to suddenly thinking about Towa again is that, on a business trip, I returned to Shinkoumi and just happened to see him again.

It was late at night, after we’d all gone out for drinks together, and as I was wandering back home through the shopping district, I passed a man I recognised.

The first thing that caught my attention was the large scar going across the bridge of his nose, to the point I didn’t realise it was Towa at first. He didn’t have a scar like that before.

It was only after I’d already passed him that I thought ‘was that……?’ and turned around to check.

By that point, though, all I could see was his back.

He was taller now than he was as a student, but he had the exact same air of degeneracy as he did back then.

At the time, Izumi and Towa weren’t close at all. In fact, it seemed they didn’t even really know each other.

Whenever I asked Izumi how exactly it was they met, he always dodged the question and never gave any explanation, so I’d always assumed it was just because he admired Towa so much.

It’s true that Towa had a strange seductiveness about him that was completely unlike anyone else our age.

All the students that went to our school were from reasonably well-off families. Towa had apparently been in hospital for a long time with an illness or something, and had only recently started back at school again.

Because of that, he hadn’t really left a strong impression on me until then. However, despite starting back at school he almost never attended classes properly, so ended up standing out for his bad behaviour. I barely ever saw him on the grounds at any point before lunch break.

On the off-chance I did see him, he was wearing his uniform sloppily, dragging his feet along the ground as he walked.

If I looked out of the window during afternoon class, I’d sometimes see him shamelessly sitting on a bench in the garden smoking.

Unkempt hair, bony back hunched over, white smoke flickering upwards. I couldn’t see his face because his fringe was so long.

Despite his slovenly appearance, I can still remember even now how pale his chest looked through the gap in his undone collar.

I’d heard rumours that his mother had died.

Before he was hospitalised, he was apparently a model student, but ever since her death he’d suddenly completely changed to the way he was now.

When I tried talking to Izumi about these rumours, he pulled a grim expression I can’t quite describe, so I figured they must have been true.

I’d also heard rumours that his mother was the lover of the head of the Takasato group.

That rumour wasn’t exactly anything unusual. There’s a lot of different sorts of rich people in Shinkoumi. The reason nothing was ever done about his bad behaviour was probably that the school understood this too.

Perhaps the reason he became a delinquent was because of his fractured family relationships.

If anyone knew the truth at all, then it definitely wasn’t just one of his classmates.

Towa just remained surrounded in mystery, with nobody ever able to approach him.

But there was one secret about Towa that I was never able to speak to Izumi about.

Even now I have it locked away deep inside my memories, where it will probably stay until I die.

––In the evening that day, there was a sudden heavy downpour.

The weather report that morning had been for clear skies, so I hadn’t brought an umbrella with me, and in my classroom when the school day ended, I was at a loss as to what to do.

My friends all went to their club activities, but the tennis club I was in wasn’t having practice that day, so I decided to wait on my own for them to finish.

If it’s just a passing rain it would probably end soon if I just waited it out.

Or so I thought, but the sky was dark outside as the torrential rain battered against the window, the air inside the classroom was damp, and sitting there on my own was getting kind of miserable.

Looking for a change of pace, I decided to leave my seat and go to the library instead.

Leaving my classroom on the second floor, I took the stairs down to the ground floor where the library was located.

The ground floor hallway was even colder than the second floor, and felt strangely desolate, so I didn’t like it much.

I picked up my speed and entered the library.

Though the lights inside were switched on, nobody else seemed to be inside. Even the teacher in charge of the library was nowhere to be seen, so they must have gone out for something.

Since the library was a semi-basement, the curtains on all the windows were drawn shut, but the constant sound of rain hitting the glass could still be heard.

The room was large, with rows of bookshelves going all the way to the back and an open space with tables in the centre for reading and study.

I could feel a dampness in the cold air against my cheek unlike that in the classroom.

I liked the smell of dust and old paper the library usually has, so often ended up coming here after school.

Which is perhaps why the sound of the harsh rain outside was bothering me so much.

Thinking I’d read something to pass the time, I suddenly remembered a book I’d been wanting to borrow a while back but gave up on because it was on loan.

I headed over to the bookshelf it should be on, but at that moment……

……I heard a sound. From the back of the room.

I was convinced there was nobody else in here, so was so taken by surprise I literally jumped.

Pausing to calm down my racing heartbeat, I turned to look where the noise came from.

……The storage room. Maybe the teacher was here after all?

Of course, now of all times the ghost stories I’d heard about the school came to mind.

This school hadn’t been around for that long, relatively, but there were still a couple of stories that had formed about it.

Some of those involved the library too, and after having only just calmed myself down, I felt my heartbeat start racing once again. I headed over to the storage room.

It was probably just the teacher. If I just go and look it would turn out to be nothing after all.

Telling myself that, I approached the door to the storage room, which had been left ever so slightly open.

As expected, someone was inside.

Relieved, I peeked through the gap to see what was inside.

The first thing I saw…… was a leg.

Not covered by any material, someone’s naked legs.

Though the curtains for the storage room were open, the rain was blocking out the sun, and with none of the lights turned on it was totally dark inside.

But for some reason, the pale legs were clear as day, and it was a sight I would never forget.

The legs were drooped over the shoulders of a man who was stooped over, his back facing me.

Uneven breathing, and the occasional hoarse voice.

Suddenly, a hand just as pale as the legs reached out, grabbing the man’s arm.

“……!”

I almost let out a voice in surprise, but not before I could bring both my hands up to my mouth to hold it back.

I knew all too well what the two people in front of me were doing.

“……ah, ……hah.”

Faint voices pouring out at intervals, sounding almost pained.

I could only hear male voices.

This is a co-ed school. There are female students here too. Therefore, I had just assumed that the man’s partner would be a woman.

But I was wrong. Both were male. Could it really be that two men were……?

The truth was so beyond my expectations I felt like I had vertigo, and just continued to watch on at the scene before me.

The man with his back to me moved about restlessly, and then suddenly pushed forward.

……and at that moment.

“Ah……! Aa, hah……”

A voice echoed through the storage room, unable to be held back.

I felt as though all the blood in my body had rushed straight to my face, and the heat made me dizzy.

My heart was beating so loudly it was as though it were in my ears, and my hands were shaking, both out of nerves and excitement.

The man’s back started moving at an even rhythm. With each thrust, the pale legs shook, and the hand grasping onto his arm squirmed.

“Haa…… kh, fu……”

Was it from the man who was moving, or was it the one who owned the pale legs and hands? Whichever the case, their voice filled the room.

 I was so taken in I forgot to blink, and before I realised, my lower half had got so hard it was almost painful.

The two people having sex here were both men. But despite that, I was extremely aroused.

The fact I was at the age where people’s curiosity about sex peaks must have played a large part in that. But even so……

Despite not even seeing his face, I was lusting after the owner of those pale hands and legs that were swaying so seductively.

Without even thinking, I reached my hand downwards, completely captivated by what I was looking in on.

The man’s movements grew more rapid, and the breaths more animalistic.

The pale legs shook in answer to those movements.

A deep groan of ‘I’m gonna come’ spilled out, like the man was at his limits, and then both the breaths and movements stopped.

The back that was facing me twitched, and I heard the sound of a deep breath being let out.

It seems that man was the one who finished first. Seeing another person climax in front of me, I was feeling even more exhilarated than before.

Did it really feel so good inside the man with the pale hands and legs? That must be why he came first. Even though he’s another man…… was it that good?

While thoughts like that raced through my brain, the pale hands that had been helplessly flailing about before grabbed onto the man’s shoulder, pulling him close.

Maybe they were kissing or something now…… it was just as that thought came to mind.

Suddenly, the man with his back to me jumped back away from the one with the pale legs.

He scrambled to put his clothes back on properly, and turned to head towards the door…… to where I was standing.

I quickly pulled my head away from the gap, moving to cling to the wall beside it.

The man burst through the door and, without even turning to look at me, ran out of the library.

Not understanding what had just happened, I just watched as he went, in a daze.

“……fufu.”

A mesmerising voice sounded from behind me.

With a start, I nervously turned to look through the now wide-open door to the storage room.

In the spot the man with his back to me had previously been in, another man sat in a totally unthinkable state.

He was staring straight at me, and our eyes met.

His unclothed lower half was completely on show, and I could see between his lazily spread-apart legs that he was erect. A transparent liquid dripped down from the tip.

This was the man those pale hands and legs belonged to. It was my first time seeing his face.

I knew immediately that it was Towa.

His watery eyes peered at me through the gaps in his long fringe.

His shirt was open, barely staying on at all, and I could see his thin chest rising and falling as he breathed. Drenched in sweat, he gave a slight smile.

The faint hint of red on his cheeks was strangely captivating.

“You were watching the whole time, right?”

On hearing his husky voice, my body started to tremble to the point it was almost comical.

Is he talking to me? For a moment, I was so shaken I wasn’t even sure of that.

“I could feel it. Your gaze.”

As he said that, Towa licked his lips.

“It gave me chills. So I told him that we were being watched too. But when I did, he ran away.”

The man who rushed out in a panic earlier…… well yeah, anyone would run away if they were told something like that.

But for some reason, Towa seemed completely unbothered by it.

This guy really is weird. It’s just as the rumours said.

……but even as I thought that, I couldn’t look away from him.

As if he saw right through me, he slowly bent his knees and opened his legs wider.

“Getting abandoned part-way through is a pretty bad feeling. After all…… I still haven’t come yet.”

As though to match with those words, some more of the transparent liquid bubbled up from the tip of his cock and dripped down to the floor.

Unwittingly, I gulped.

It was like every hair on my body was standing on end. I felt a cold sweat.

What was that in response to?

Was it out of fear? Or nerves? Or maybe……

I felt a sharp pain from how tight my trousers were.

As if he were showing off, as if he were inviting me, he used one hand to pull his ass cheeks apart.

The opening that was hidden between them gaped, slightly swollen, and something white leaked out.

“Come on, come over here.”

His other hand gently reached out towards me.

“……!”

At that moment, I stood up straight, turned my back on him, and ran.

I left the library and went down the dark hallway as fast as I possibly could, not once looking back.

As I climbed the stairs, I felt as though my whole body was on fire.

The hand reaching out. The exposed lower half. The liquid dripping down.

Towa, with his heated gaze, smiling.

Those images went through my head over and over again without stopping.

……before I knew it, I had climbed the stairs all the way to the roof.

I stopped just in front of the door that led outside, and bent over to catch my breath.

I’d never actually been on the roof before, so wasn’t sure if it would even be open.

Before I had a chance for my breath to settle, I grabbed the handle and decided to try and see. It opened.

Right as I stepped out into the open, I remembered that it had been raining.

Water hit my body like I was taking a shower, and within a few moments I was completely drenched.

Despite this, though, my head and body still felt so hot, not cooled down by it at all.

I tried to take in a deep breath, but my mouth just filled with water. When I tried to spit it out I choked, almost drowning myself in the rain.

After a while spent coughing the water up, I just crouched down where I was standing.

The heavy rain blocked out all the sights and sounds around me, and it felt like a whole separate world for me alone.

While I was there, I relived that moment.

That pale, white hand reaching out towards me……

My heart skipped a beat.

I knew that I shouldn’t take that hand.

If I gave in to temptation, I knew I would be dragged down.

……no, I would willingly fall by myself.

Even though I’d never had any desire for men, I thought that.

That man was corruption itself.

He’d make anyone who looks at him imagine the pleasures of depravity, tempt them, and try to pull them in.

The image of Towa was burned into my mind, and I shook my head in an attempt to make it disappear.

I looked up, and the intensity of the rain beating down on my face brought me to my senses.

……that was close.

––I never told anyone about what happened that day.

Of course, that included Izumi.

And ever since then, if I ever caught sight of Towa I would avert my gaze.

I did as much as I could to ignore his existence.

If I didn’t, then I would remember.

 Fortunately, if you can call it that, Towa barely ever came to school anyway, so that memory slowly faded away.

……so to think after all that time I would cross paths with him again now.

I guess Towa must still be living in Shinkoumi. I wonder if Izumi is here too.

For a moment I considered trying to get in touch again, but then I stopped.

Izumi has probably changed his contact details since then, and, more than anything……

What if I had a chance to meet with Towa again?

Unlike back then, I’m now an adult who’s able to make proper judgements. And for that very reason, if something like that happened again it would be all the more dangerous.

Even if I knew that it was poison, would I still try to get closer? Even if I knew it would destroy me, would I still want to touch?

I didn’t have any confidence that I wouldn’t.

That time…… the impact Towa had on me then was just that great.

I turned around one more time, just to check that Towa was completely out of sight, and continued on walking.

Tomorrow I go back to the mainland. I’ll leave my memories of that time here.

That’s what I told myself with conviction.

Notes:
[1]          Japanese “daredemo towazu,” hence “Towa”

Published by

ロチ

Literally just some dude.

6 thoughts on “Confessions of a Certain Classmate “K” (Slow Damage Side Story)”

    1. There is an illustration of middle school Towa that comes in the same booklet as the story! Do recommend buying yourself a copy to see for yourself because it sure is Something lmao.

      Like

Leave a comment